Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I was wondering if anyone had some advice for me. I'm thinking of quitting college, I'm in my second year, and working for a year before moving to Germany and studying an online degree with The Open University. I've never really enjoyed college, and due to many problems at home I will be moving out next year to be with my girlfriend in Germany. I'm finding it very hard to motivate myself to go to lecture due to anxiety and general lack of confidence etc.
    My current plan is to leave college, work until the summer and earn money to move, then start the online course when I'm out there.
    I hope someone has some experience with this and can help me out as I'm very new to open courses and need some advice.
    Thanks.
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by YazminL97)
    Hello, I was wondering if anyone had some advice for me. I'm thinking of quitting college, I'm in my second year, and working for a year before moving to Germany and studying an online degree with The Open University. I've never really enjoyed college, and due to many problems at home I will be moving out next year to be with my girlfriend in Germany. I'm finding it very hard to motivate myself to go to lecture due to anxiety and general lack of confidence etc.
    My current plan is to leave college, work until the summer and earn money to move, then start the online course when I'm out there.
    I hope someone has some experience with this and can help me out as I'm very new to open courses and need some advice.
    Thanks.