The Student Room Group

Is it worth re-doing my A Levels?

Hi All

I realise I've left this a little late, as I am now 24 approaching 25, but I'm still thinking about this.

When I took my A Levels, back in 2007-2009, I was suffering with various personal health issues that meant my results were poor. I took Spanish, English Literature and Further Maths, and my results were CDE.

My health has since improved majorly, and I am currently doing an apprenticeship with a large and well-respected global company, in Customer Services. I work in the internal client sector, providing assistance and support to the firm's employees on issues relating to training, finance and IT issues, so my A Levels aren't really required for my role. However, the fact that I achieved such poor results plays on my mind a lot, as I know that with my health in better shape I am capable of much better grades.

Do you think it would be worth re-doing my A Levels? As I took them so long ago, I would need to completely restudy from the beginning of AS, so I would have to pay for everything right from the beginning. Like I said, I realise I don't need the grades to continue with my career here at the firm, but I do find it quite embarrassing having those grades on my records.

Thank you in advance. :smile:
If I were you, I'd just put it behind me. If it's not going to further your career or anything, it sounds like a waste of time and money.
Reply 2
Forget them and move on, there is more to life than A-level grades! :smile:))
If you want to change your academic achievements why not look forward and do an open university degree?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Ask yourself the following:

- Can I commit the time and effort to learn these A levels and come out with respectable results (minimum B)?