Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

PGCE interview process 2016 watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone - I have just joined this site as I thought it would be really interesting to talk to some potential PGCE applicants I have applied for a primary PGCE next year and I already have an interview for the university of Manchester on Friday. I have also received interview offer from the university of Leeds which I'm really pleased with because it is my first choice. After reading the email I was quite surprised to see that they want me to choose a book, review it, plan and present a lesson and link it to other curricular lessons too. I think that would be quite interesting and I'm okay with that but I also have to do a writing test, grammar test, maths test and a 45 minute interview too. Can anyone shed some light on this and give me any advice / tips? I'm currently an English teacher in the Spain so coming back to the UK is doable but very expensive, thankfully Manchester have offered me an interview via Skype. Thank you!Charlotte

ReputationRep:
    Hi Charlotte

I'm currently in a similar situation to you as I'm live in Japan working as an English language teacher and have applied for a pgce course at Manchester met and Egde Hill Liverpool. Iv just today received a interview date for edge hill but like yourself it be hard to fly back to the u.k for a interview. Just wondering how you arranged a Skype interview ?

Thanks

Ben

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Benspenceley;[url="tel:60414269")
    60414269[/url]]Hi Charlotte

I'm currently in a similar situation to you as I'm live in Japan working as an English language teacher and have applied for a pgce course at Manchester met and Egde Hill Liverpool. Iv just today received a interview date for edge hill but like yourself it be hard to fly back to the u.k for a interview. Just wondering how you arranged a Skype interview ?

Thanks

Ben