Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Don't want to be a doctor but too far into degree to quit watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys , I'm a 4th year medical student studying abroad and I realised last year that medicine truly isn't for me, I hate being in the hospital and find most of my subject material excruciatingly boring and just can;t imagine myself as a doctor. I have chosen not to quit because i feel like it would be such a waste of money and time but I'm having troubles motivating myself to continue studying and going to class. has anyone had any similar experiences ?. Also does anyone know about career prospects with a medical degree that don't involving having clinical experience? , ive done some research but it seems extremely limited without having at least foundation training

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by confused1235)
    Hey guys , I'm a 4th year medical student studying abroad and I realised last year that medicine truly isn't for me, I hate being in the hospital and find most of my subject material excruciatingly boring and just can;t imagine myself as a doctor. I have chosen not to quit because i feel like it would be such a waste of money and time but I'm having troubles motivating myself to continue studying and going to class. has anyone had any similar experiences ?. Also does anyone know about career prospects with a medical degree that don't involving having clinical experience? , ive done some research but it seems extremely limited without having at least foundation training