Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I hate my uni help watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Sorry to post such a depressing thread but I'm not sure what to do. I really hate studying at the uni I'm at. My degree is music, and I absolutely love music but I'm losing enthusiasm here. My assignments feel way too hard for me, I only got a C in my first test even though I studied for it pretty hard, and I don't understand half of my lectures. I feel so frustrated and scared a lot of the time and I don't know what I should do! My uni is considered the best in Scotland for music so I don't know if I'm just being stupid or negative. I wake up literally dreading each day and even the smallest tasks feel like these huge mountains to climb. I go from happy and normal to really sad and unhappy in just a few minutes. The thought of another four years here fills me with fear but I don't know where else to go. It was my dream to come here but now I feel like I've completely lost my way. Does anyone have any advice on what I should do because I have no idea.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katiepenguin)