Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I did pretty badly in my gcse's 2A 7B's and 2C's, I'm currently studying Government and Politics, History, Maths and BTEC engineering and I'm predicted AAAD* in my AS levels. I really want to study at LSE but due to my gcse's i feel like they are really holding me back and I'm aware that it's extremely competitive. Just wondering if I would have any chance.
    Thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lucysteel98)
    I did pretty badly in my gcse's 2A 7B's and 2C's, I'm currently studying Government and Politics, History, Maths and BTEC engineering and I'm predicted AAAD* in my AS levels. I really want to study at LSE but due to my gcse's i feel like they are really holding me back and I'm aware that it's extremely competitive. Just wondering if I would have any chance.
    Thank you

Hey, I got pretty similar grades to you in gcse and despite that as long as you perform well at A Levels and show how well rounded you are ( extra curricular stuff etc) you may have a chance. I'm no expert btw just putting that out there

ReputationRep:
    Thank you
    what course do you want to do?

ReputationRep:
    Yes, you certainly have a chance if you get AAA at AS level.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zedane)
    what course do you want to do?
    BSc Government and History

ReputationRep:
    BSc Government and History
    "In addition the majority of applicants have already achieved excellent GCSE (or equivalent) grades including a significant number of top A and A* grades."

Thats from their website. Ur AS grades are good enough but ur GCSE's arent. If you ace your personal statement then you definitely have a chance.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zedane)
    "In addition the majority of applicants have already achieved excellent GCSE (or equivalent) grades including a significant number of top A and A* grades."