Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student studying a level, wonder if I need working experience while applying for engineering ,my goal is G5

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I am not sure what G5 is. Work experience is always beneficial for everything. Although is is not required if you are applying for University, but it will make your like easier in job applications.

ReputationRep:
    Not at all.

0 work experience and I already have an interview at a decent uni and an offer at another (for aerospace)

I'm sure it'd have been nice, though.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alexkol)
    I am not sure what G5 is. Work experience is always beneficial for everything. Although is is not required if you are applying for University, but it will make your like easier in job applications.
    G5 are Cambridge , Oxford, LSE , imperial college and UCL

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by QuantizedLY)

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Oh in that case then yes. I'm an international and have an interview at one of those without any work experience.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Student403)
    Oh in that case then yes. I'm an international and have an interview at one of those without any work experience.
    I may go to a construction site or something with help from my parents but not in this year
    I'm currently taking Engineering Education Scheme (EES), does this count as working experience?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I may go to a construction site or something with help from my parents but not in this year
    I'm currently taking Engineering Education Scheme (EES), does this count as working experience?

Posted from TSR Mobile
    No idea - never done it

ReputationRep:

Posted from TSR Mobile
    No.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alexkol)