Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

A level choice help watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I'm a current GCSE student and I will soon be choosing my A level subjects. I have virtually no idea as to what I want to be, however I'd be interested in studying compsci at a RG uni. I'm thinking about taking the following at A level:
    -Maths
    -English Lit
    -Software Systems Development (It's purely coding)

I'd like to take 4 subjects at AS but I'm not sure between RE or Government and Politics.

For anyone could answer my questions it would be great!
    1) Are these A Levels ok for compsci?
    2) Should I take RE or gov and politics?
    3) Are these A levels ok for a Russel Group uni?
    Thanks so much!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by holly1211)
    Hi. I'm a current GCSE student and I will soon be choosing my A level subjects. I have virtually no idea as to what I want to be, however I'd be interested in studying compsci at a RG uni. I'm thinking about taking the following at A level:
    -Maths
    -English Lit

I'd like to take 4 subjects at AS but I'm not sure between RE or Government and Politics.

Thanks so much!
    Not a compsci but i may be able to answer that.
    1, better to have further maths. But having only maths is fine. Though some uni may ask you to have astar in maths.
    2, nit at all necessary. If you're gonna take 4 alevels take maths fmaths physics computing.
    3, the uni which i mentioned in 1 was Bristol

ReputationRep:
    English is useless for CompSci.

Maths, further maths, physics, computing.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by holly1211)
    -Maths
    -English Lit

Thanks so much!