Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Manchester University Rejection watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I sent my UCAS off on the 4th and heard back from Manchester this evening. I applied for Economics and Politics. I knew it was a risk applying there as I didn't have the predicted grades to match the entry requirement, but my PS was pretty strong. I feel gutted that I didn't even make it to an interview. Feeling pretty **** right now. I've also received an email from Leeds Uni asking for an academic reference as my reference was by a recent employer. (I'm a gap year student) I can't really get a hold of anyone from College to provide me with a reference so there goes my Leeds offer. At this rate I'm honestly expecting all 5 rejections and I don't even think Economics would be available through clearing/adjustment at RG uni's. It's been a dream of mine to attend an RG uni, so I feel pretty crushed right now.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry to hear, what about your other choices?

ReputationRep:
    Im really sorry to hear that and i know how u feel i got rejected by nottingham and leeds, you just need to remember that there is something good that will come out of it. Also u are still waiting for other choices to reply so dont get disheartened i also applied to manchester wer else did u apply?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by peanutbutterjam)
    Sorry to hear, what about your other choices?
    I haven't heard back from anyone else yet. The other three are: Southampton, Sheffield and Birmingham.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gladiator12345)
    Im really sorry to hear that and i know how u feel i got rejected by nottingham and leeds, you just need to remember that there is something good that will come out of it. Also u are still waiting for other choices to reply so dont get disheartened i also applied to manchester wer else did u apply?
    Thank you and sorry to hear that as well.