Turn on thread page Beta

I'm a makeup artist/nail tech/beauty therapist AMA watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    As above.

ReputationRep:
    Do you do males as well? What kind of things do you do for males?

ReputationRep:
    Men come for treatments with girlfriends/wives to spas. It wasn't unusual to have up to one third male clients in one day. Treatments popular with male clients are back massages and scalp massages although some enjoy a facial treatment or pedicure or reflexology.

Some therapists refuse to treat male clients but that's usually female beauty therapists who work alone who may choose to err on the side of caution.

I don't know many people who offer male waxing because it's a different technique to female waxing and not many people choose to train in it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by beautifulbigmacs)
    As above.
    How do you use eyeliner (liquid) I'm terrible at it xD Even if I don't attempt a winged look

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ujuo_)
    How do you use eyeliner (liquid) I'm terrible at it xD Even if I don't attempt a winged look
    Does it have to be liquid? If so practice a lot and youtube tutorials and an insane amount of patience. Work as near the lash line as possible. Stretching the eyelid gently across can help but it depends on the shape of your eyes.

Otherwise I would recommend an eyeliner pencil or crayon. You can get a dramatic look with these and in all honesty the black eyeliner pencils from Primark are excellent because they go on easily and they stay on too. Because they go on easily you've got a lot more control over the application.

Personally, for day to day wear I would recommend well applied pencil over the pitfalls of liquid liner.

ReputationRep: