Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Should i only study 3 a levels in year 12?! watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Heeey guys!

I just recently started year 12 and at the moment I'm studying four a levels. However, one of my subjects are too hard and I don't enjoy it all. Do you think I should drop it and do 3 subjects?

ReputationRep:
    I'm also in year 12 and doing four subjects, technically five because the welsh baccalaureate thing counts as an A level. I can attest to your claims, it is awful.
    In answer to your question though, if you really aren't enjoying that subject, and you don't feel like it would make much difference to your future if you dropped it, drop it. 2 years is definitely not enough time to be disliking what you're doing, especially as these are like the hardest exams we'll ever do in our lives (lolnopressure).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cari98)
    I'm also in year 12 and doing four subjects, technically five because the welsh baccalaureate thing counts as an A level. I can attest to your claims, it is awful.
    In answer to your question though, if you really aren't enjoying that subject, and you don't feel like it would make much difference to your future if you dropped it, drop it. 2 years is definitely not enough time to be disliking what you're doing, especially as these are like the hardest exams we'll ever do in our lives (lolnopressure).
    Thanks so much for responding

ReputationRep:
    Which course/university are you planning to apply to?
    • Study Helper
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    Welcome Squad
    The only reason they tell you to do four in year 12 is so there's a choice as to which one to drop.
    • Study Helper
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by ubisoft)
    Which course/university are you planning to apply to?
    Banned so soon?

ReputationRep: