Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

How many languages can you speak fluently, and what is your mother tongue? watch

ReputationRep:
    I personally speak 3 languages fluently, of which English is my native.

The other two are French and Spanish.

I speak them relatively frequently, but since I'm in England most of the year, there's literally no on to converse with

I'm in the process of teaching myself Dutch... I'm still a bit of a noob lol, but I've been able to keep conversations up.

What languages do you speak?

ReputationRep:
    2 - arabic and english

arabic is native btw

used to be able to speak 3 fluently (dutch - born and raised in the netherlands until i was 10) but forgot all of it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by z33)
    2 - arabic and english

arabic is native btw

used to be able to speak 3 fluently (dutch - born and raised in the netherlands until i was 10) but forgot all of it
    Really?

Dat is niet zo goed vriend lol

I love the Netherlands. I was there this summer and I really liked it!

ReputationRep:
    1 - english

native is english lol

I plan on learning a language in the near future though, probably French or some other european language

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by The Blue Axolotl)
    Really?

Dat is niet zo goed vriend lol

I love the Netherlands. I was there this summer and I really liked it!
    yupp! well i got what you said haha but that's cos it's close to english lol

yeah i liked it, it was cool - i was born in Groningen but i grew up in Zoetermeer

really didn't get the Sinterklaas and Zwarte Piet thing though... it's racist isn't it?

also i got an A in gcse spanish and thought i was quite good at it but i didnt take it to a level because im stupid but someday i think i'll go back to it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by z33)

yeah i liked it, it was cool - i was born in Groningen but i grew up in Zoetermeer