Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi All

My name is Amy Potts and I am a third year Archaeology student at BU.

If you have any questions concerning either archaeology, SciTech, archaeology related courses or Bournemouth in general feel free to ask!

Amy

ReputationRep:
    Hi Amy,
    I am intending taking my GCSE's this year and in the process of choosing my A levels. I intend to study for a BSc in Archaeology. I have looked at the university web sites eg. UCL, Southampton, York
    and they all say "one" science A level. I was thinking of taking 3 of Maths, Physics, Chemistry or Biology and an Economics AS. Do you think these A levels are ok. Is Chemistry more useful than Physics?

Advice welcome.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Waggle15)
    Hi Amy,
    I am intending taking my GCSE's this year and in the process of choosing my A levels. I intend to study for a BSc in Archaeology. I have looked at the university web sites eg. UCL, Southampton, York
    and they all say "one" science A level. I was thinking of taking 3 of Maths, Physics, Chemistry or Biology and an Economics AS. Do you think these A levels are ok. Is Chemistry more useful than Physics?

Advice welcome.
    Hi Waggle

Firstly I would check the uni courses you are looking at. Look to see if they have any required subjects first.

If not then it is entirely down to you. Chemistry would probably be more useful than physics, simply because of the chemical analysis and work we do, but that is just down here at BU.

Otherwise the A levels sound fine, very sciency I would definitely do Biology and Chemistry out of the choices above and then choose which ones you like

Hope that helped a bit, good luck!

Any more questions and I am happy to help

Amy

ReputationRep:
    Hi Waggl15, I just saw this.