Turn on thread page Beta

I've started talking to a guy... He seems like a gentleman, very respectful and polite etc, different to the majority of guys I have ever liked! He rows and also plays polo, and is extremely well spoken. I can't help but feel inferior to him already... I actually don't see myself as that intelligent - I'm a mature student (early 20's) studying an Arts subject at a RG uni, but I have to work very hard as I wouldn't say I'm naturally smart. My family are financially stable however but I still can't help but compare - I want to be able to drop it but I feel that I have to be a certain way to impress him as I feel insecure. I guess I just need to know how to overcome this feeling & if anyone has any similar experiences.. Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Hi, in all honesty background shouldn't matter. In comparison to my boyfriend I'm not very well off whereas his family are quite the opposite - frequent holidays in Malaysia, Iceland etc. But I found out that it doesn't really matter, it's personality that counts and if he gets to know the real you it will be so much easier later on - you can't keep up a fake personality forever

Thanks feel better about it already

ReputationRep:
    He's shown interest in you, thats all you need to know

ReputationRep:
    You shouldn't compare yourself to a potential partner, relationships aren't about who is better. They're about how you compliment each other and make each other happy.

ReputationRep: