Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    I'm currently a second year student at Bath studying the four year Psychology with placement course.

The Psychology course at Bath is great because it offers you the chance to study really interesting modules in a wide range of areas in Psychology. Each semester you have the chance to choose one optional module from another faculty, such as Sociology, Politics or Education, meaning the course can be really varied. The course is assessed through a mixture of exams, coursework and presentations, which is good if you don't particularly like being assessed by exams.

As a second year student I am currently applying for placements. Doing a placement is a great opportunity to gain experience working in Psychology, as work experience in this area is often hard to find. There is a wide variety of placements to apply to. These include research placements at universities, clinical psychology placements in hospitals, forensic psychology placements in prisons, and business psychology placements in large companies. There is also the opportunity to live abroad for your placement year, with placements available in the USA, New Zealand and Australia. I am hoping to do a research placement at a university researching child cognitive development.

I am really enjoying my time as a Bath student. There is loads to do in Bath including sports, societies and volunteering. There are also many opportunities to get more involved in the Psychology department, as a Psychology student ambassador or as part of the Bath University Psychology Society.

If you have questions about the course or about student life in Bath, feel free to quote me!

Beth

ReputationRep:
    Hi, how long did it take you to recieve your offer last year? I applied quite a few weeks ago and still havent heard, although ive recieved all of my other offers!