Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi

I am an Irish secondary school student and I've recently been given a conditional offer to study English literature in Warwick next year. The conditions are that I obtain 6 higher level a's in the Irish equivalent to A levels, which basically means I have to get A's in every subject as we are only allowed to count 6 anyway. At the moment I am confident about getting 5 but unsure about the sixth and I was wondering if anyone knew anything about how strict they were on this sort of thing? I don't know if it's all to do with the clearing process or something but the subject I'm unsure of is not directly related to my course so I thought that may make a difference.

thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sarahaveen)
    Hi

I am an Irish secondary school student and I've recently been given a conditional offer to study English literature in Warwick next year. The conditions are that I obtain 6 higher level a's in the Irish equivalent to A levels, which basically means I have to get A's in every subject as we are only allowed to count 6 anyway. At the moment I am confident about getting 5 but unsure about the sixth and I was wondering if anyone knew anything about how strict they were on this sort of thing? I don't know if it's all to do with the clearing process or something but the subject I'm unsure of is not directly related to my course so I thought that may make a difference.

thanks
    They were lenient on letting people in who missed their offers by a grade this year.

ReputationRep: