Medicine in Romania Watch

Nightingale97
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Is there anyone on this forum who is currently a student in a medical school in Romania (cluj nopaco)? Or has studied before medecine in Romania? Can you tell me about your experience?
I heard that it has a really good level and I want to apply there but I don't know how to start applying, when are the deadlines?
If you're like me interested in studying medecine in Romania, you can send me a personal message and we can maybe help eachother?

BTW I am a french student and I will get American high school diploma by May 2016, I would like to start my medical school right after, I have the qualifications to get into a medical school.
I'm interested in both the french and the english program offered in Romania.
Anyone like me?
High Stakes
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Why not apply to UK medical schools or medical schools in your own country?

Doctors that graduate from Eastern European medical schools, tend to be of a lower ability.
Nightingale97
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by High Stakes)
Why not apply to UK medical schools or medical schools in your own country?

Doctors that graduate from Eastern European medical schools, tend to be of a lower ability.
I did not apply in the UK and in my home country (France) because I lived in middle eastern countries, I have the capacity to become a medical student but my diploma isn't accepted in these countries, in France I'll have to redo my last two high school years.
My dad is a surgeon and he told me about his Romanians colleagues who studied in Romania, he said that they had a very good level, and he's currently working with them in a very big hospital, after they finished their program in Romania, they went to France and other European countries and did their residency and now they're very good.