English Literature 7711 7712 - 2015 Spec question? Watch

cfitz1998
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi there,

I'm a home schooled A-Level student studying English Lit as part of my AS-levels.

My question is: Am I right when I look at the new specification for 'English Literature A 7711 7712' on AQA's website in believing that 'Love Through the Ages' is the theme explored at both AS and A2?

Thanks very much.
The Empire Odyssey
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by cfitz1998)
Hi there,

I'm a home schooled A-Level student studying English Lit as part of my AS-levels.

My question is: Am I right when I look at the new specification for 'English Literature A 7711 7712' on AQA's website in believing that 'Love Through the Ages' is the theme explored at both AS and A2?

Thanks very much.
No you are not.

Yes and no. The Love Through the Ages is Paper 1 to be taken in both year 1 and/or year 2 of study.

It is not a continuous paper. You can study all of the necessary texts and then move on. Then come back to the texts you studied during revision time.

Most schools that teach the 2 year study study papers 1 and 2 over the 1st year(Year 12) then when it comes to the start of next year, the component 03 would be split during the Sept-Dec (maybe until Jan 2017) 2016 time. Then when it's Jan 2017, they would start revising for papers 1 and 2. Which is why you could consider Love Through the Ages could be studied over the two years.

It depends on your preference. Some might study only Section A and C then study Section B in Jan 2017 as it's poetry and etc. It just all depends on how you want to structure it.
cfitz1998
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by The Empire Odyssey)
No you are not.

Yes and no. The Love Through the Ages is Paper 1 to be taken in both year 1 and/or year 2 of study.