Turn on thread page Beta

Whats the worst way to finish a relationship? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hiya i was just wondering, what are ur opinions on finishing a relationship!?

Luv ya Sophie xxx

ReputationRep:
    On Feb 14th - now that harsh!

Anything but face to face is just mean

ReputationRep:
    Text and Email take away that personal approach, by phone is still not so good but at least it beats the previous 2. Face by face is by no means the easiest but it shows you have the respect to do so.

Ad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sophie)

Luv ya Sophie xxx
    I'm no expert, by any means, but I would say that face-to-face is the easiest...

I think that people are much more likely to react well (OK, as well as can be expected) to being told face-to-face, because as was mentioned in the previous post, at least it shows that you have common courtesy and respect for this person. Also, if you do it by phone, e-mail or text, then surely you are going to be scared stiff of seeing this person face-to-face again, and it would most likely ruin any chances you might have of staying freinds with the person in question.

ReputationRep:
    The worst way to dump someone is by not being honest with them and telling them. Keeping someone hanging on is the worst thing you can do; if you're gonna dump someone, however you decide to do it, it's best just to get it over with..

ReputationRep:
    Wouldn't know :/.

ReputationRep:
    Worst way?

Take a partially cooked large kipper, salp your soon to be -ex around the face whilst shouting 'You're dumped!!' repeatedly and in an unneccesarily loud fashion.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Lord Huntroyde)
    Worst way?

Take a partially cooked large kipper, salp your soon to be -ex around the ace whilst shouting 'You're dumped!!' repeatedly and in an unneccesarily loud fashion.
    LOL!!! that would be hilarious.

ReputationRep:
    worst to be dumped - face to face when your stil in love.