mock week. stress. revise.

Watch this thread
Ferdowcey Rahman
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey,
so I have my mocks coming up and sometimes I struggle to revise.
Can you tell me what your revision techniques are?
Thanks
Becca070600
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
Hi,

It really depends how you learn best. But I find it useful to read pages from revision guides then I jot down everything I can remember. After that I check for any points I might have missed and I do some in depth reading so I have extensive knowledge of the topic I am revising and check if i can remember a lot of it the next day.

Hope this can help you!
Ferdowcey Rahman
Rep:
Aww I tried copying down the information a few times so it sticks to my head and highlighting the important bits of information, but sometimes it just doesn't stick with me. Also, I NEED music when I'm revising. I feel that it helps me.

Posted from TSR Mobile
username2151383
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
I take it one topic at a time. I read some of the revision guide, draw a labelled diagram of some sorts, do some past questions, then watch a video on it. You should try listening to some songs about the subject you're trying to learn - I'm sure you'll find something relevant and fun
Ferdowcey Rahman
Rep:
Aww wish me luck. I need it. Hopefully these techniques help me.

Posted from TSR Mobile
luciie
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
Reading the revision guide repeatedly, watching videos on the topics I'm revising and doing past papers always works for me

Good luck!
studentlife444
Badges: 1
Rep:
Report 6 years ago