KingPaki1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello, I'm currently doing my A-levels, I'm studying biology, chemistry and history, I really want to study pharmacy but I don't think my GCSEs are strong enough? I achieved 1A*,1A (Not in science,maths or English) and 8B grades. I'm looking to study at Cardiff, Bath, Manchester and Kings College London. I think my GCSEs aren't strong enough compared to other candidates I've seen apply on TSR.
kateisles
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by KingPaki1)
Hello, I'm currently doing my A-levels, I'm studying biology, chemistry and history, I really want to study pharmacy but I don't think my GCSEs are strong enough? I achieved 1A*,1A (Not in science,maths or English) and 8B grades. I'm looking to study at Cardiff, Bath, Manchester and Kings College London. I think my GCSEs aren't strong enough compared to other candidates I've seen apply on TSR.
Honestly I don't think any unis care about GCSE's except Nottingham who wanted As in Maths and English, don;t write anything off what are your predicted grades if you don't mind me asking?
KingPaki1
Rep:
?
(Original post by kateisles)
Honestly I don't think any unis care about GCSE's except Nottingham who wanted As in Maths and English, don;t write anything off what are your predicted grades if you don't mind me asking?
Biology and history I'm predicted A's, chemistry predicted a B but i'm hoping this will change to an A also after January mocks. So you don't think I will be at a disadvantage compared to other candidates?
kateisles
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Biology and history I'm predicted A's, chemistry predicted a B but i'm hoping this will change to an A also after January mocks. So you don't think I will be at a disadvantage compared to other candidates?
defintely not, I've got offers and I got ABBC at AS the most important thing is to try and get experience and do lots of research into different aspects of pharmacy
KingPaki1
Rep:
?