Cambridge English students- what did you take for A-level? Watch

savandwich
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm in Year 11 and I've been thinking about applying for English at Cambridge. My A-level choices are:

English Literature
Religious Studies
Physics
Maths

I was wondering if Cambridge would be ok with these choices and they're not too... science-y? I understand that the website says that applicants who took sciences are successful, but I'm wondering just how successful they are. Therefore, my question is this- what did successful English Cambridge applicants take for A-level? (and their grades in said A-levels if it's not too much trouble)

Alternatively, I'm considering applying for the Philosophy course and then changing to the English course after a year- is that possible? Thanks.

(This is my first time posting anything I hope I'm doing this right o.o)
Colmans
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by savandwich)
I'm in Year 11 and I've been thinking about applying for English at Cambridge. My A-level choices are:

English Literature
Religious Studies
Physics
Maths

I was wondering if Cambridge would be ok with these choices and they're not too... science-y? I understand that the website says that applicants who took sciences are successful, but I'm wondering just how successful they are. Therefore, my question is this- what did successful English Cambridge applicants take for A-level? (and their grades in said A-levels if it's not too much trouble)

Alternatively, I'm considering applying for the Philosophy course and then changing to the English course after a year- is that possible? Thanks.

(This is my first time posting anything I hope I'm doing this right o.o)