Is this the first step to her making a move/asking for my number? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Now I'm probably way off the mark here but I'm still intrigued to get some more opinions on this matter.

Three/four times a week I go to my local Sainsbury's in the mornings to buy lunch for when I'm at work. On one or two of those days there's a girl who always at the till I pay at - I think she must do a morning shift there or something. Anyway a couple months back (when I started doing my lunch shopping) she was there and started small talk (as some workers do). I didn't think nothing of it and rightly so. This happened for a couple weeks or so. When I say small talk I mean 'How are you?' and 'Do you work aroud here?'

Fast forward to the last few weeks and she's back on the till. She wasn't there for a month or so. I go there last Friday and she asks 'How's work?' and tells me that she'd like to get in the same field as me (I work in education). I tell her there are loads of jobs online and she should check. And then she prints off a receipt from her till and gives it to me with a pen asking me to write the website down. So I did.

I can imagine next time I pop in there she's gonna update me on her 'search'. And I can't escape her because the things I buy are right besides her till.

Am I overthinking this?
Anonymous #2
Report 3 years ago
... can you tell me where this Sainsbury's is? This sounds remarkably like my girlfriend so far...
qwerty_mad
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Well it's not every day a person behind the till gives you a pen and paper! I don't think it's leading to a move though. See what she does next time you're there. If she gets a pen and paper out again, then...
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
... can you tell me where this Sainsbury's is? This sounds remarkably like my girlfriend so far...
London.
XOR_
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
or she just wants a new job?