Keep failing my driving test

Watch
The Milk Thief
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I've failed 3 driving tests, and I don't really understand why I just can't do it on the day. I don't think it's nerves as most people seem to like to say, I think I'm just a poor driver when it comes to the test. I just do ridiculous things; pulling out in front of people, hitting the curb, I'm just a total disaster. I'm fine in lessons, and my instructor wouldn't let me book a test on less he felt I was ready.

But if it's not nerves, and I genuinely don't think it is, then wtf is wrong with me?
Emad1993
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by The Milk Thief)
I've failed 3 driving tests, and I don't really understand why I just can't do it on the day. I don't think it's nerves as most people seem to like to say, I think I'm just a poor driver when it comes to the test. I just do ridiculous things; pulling out in front of people, hitting the curb, I'm just a total disaster. I'm fine in lessons, and my instructor wouldn't let me book a test on less he felt I was ready.

But if it's not nerves, and I genuinely don't think it is, then wtf is wrong with me?
don't worry much, by taking more lessons you will get it soon
Zarek
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Its about more practice so things come as second nature, its about absolute concentration and will to pass on the day and it's also a little about the luck of what happens on the test. Keep at it and these things will come together and get you to success.
Final Fantasy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Spend more time driving at various times including weekdays and weekends and in different weather conditions - with a friend or a relative (think they need to be at least 21 and have held their license for 3+ years).

Switch driving instructors as well.
Goaded
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
if it makes you feel better I passed mine on wednesday