College of Law (Bloomsbury or Moorgate) or BPP (Holborn or Birmingham)?

Watch
lansmarie13
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello Everyone,

I just completed my Bachelor of Laws (LLB) from the University of London International Programmes in 2014. I am currently considering pursuing the Legal Practice Course (LPC) in September 2016.

As an international student, I do not know much about studying the LPC abroad as well as recommended or suggested universities.

I would prefer to study in and around London. Universities that I were considering include:

Staffordshire University (Although not located in London, I have heard reviews that they are very student friendly)

University of Westminster (Have not heard much about this one except for having one friend who studied here and enjoyed the London experience while studying)

BPP Holborn or Birmingham (I had one friend who studied at Holborn. However, she suggested that if she were to choose again, she would choose College of Law. I have not heard much about Birmingham, but it was suggested by one person I know)

College of Law (I had two people recommend College of Law. I have also read that they have open book exams, as opposed to BPP Holborn which has closed book exams)

I would really appreciate it anyone could offer any advice to me, based on the universities listed above. I have to make a choice of 3 for the LawCabs application.

Personally, I believe College of Law would be my personal choice, but I am unsure of whether I should choose Bloomsbury or Moorgate.

I would like to thank everyone in advice for their responses. As an international student who is not resident in London, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much.
Uni of Westminster1
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi there,

Thank you for considering the University of Westminster as one of your choices. Our LPC course is taught in the heart of London at our Little Titchfield Street campus.