The Student Room Group

Buckinghamshire New University interviews for 2016 entry

Hi I just got offered an interview at Buckinghamshire new university on march 2016!! Absolutely thrilled :smile: Has anyone got any experience they would like to share on the individual interview stage, like what questions came up etc Also how was the literacy and numeracy test like ? Btw Is there a group interview ?
Reply 1
Original post by weepingwillows
Hi I just got offered an interview at Buckinghamshire new university on march 2016!! Absolutely thrilled :smile: Has anyone got any experience they would like to share on the individual interview stage, like what questions came up etc Also how was the literacy and numeracy test like ? Btw Is there a group interview ?

Hey.. Well done! I am a first year nursing student at Bucks New Uni and yes, there is a group interview as well as the one to one. They tend to do everything on the same day.. Numeracy questions are basic maths eg: fractions, time, conversions and the English it is giving you a text and then asking three (I think) question to check your understanding and throughout the essay they would probably be checking your spelling and grammar as well as your comprehension of the text.

The interview questions it is the common ones.. nothing crazy
Hi praia thanks for the reply! I'm so nervous about the numeracy test. Ive been revising non stop this whole week :smile: How much time did you get for the numeracy test ?
Reply 3
I also have an interview for Buckinghamshire New University in March 2016! Really nervous about the Numeracy test! Does anyone know if we will receive info on the kind of questions we are going to be asked or about the topic of discussion for the group interview? All info greatly appreciated!! :smile:
Reply 4
Hi praia thanks for the reply! I'm so nervous about the numeracy test. Ive been revising non stop this whole week :smile: How much time did you get for the numeracy test ?