Frankenstein Watch

April12345
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am studying Frankenstein for my A-level enlgish language and literature. I am preparing for my mocks in January. Does anyone know any good revision pratice for this subject ?
Thankyou
TSR Jessica
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you’ve posted in the right place? Posting in the specific Study Help forum should help get responses.

I'm going to quote in Tank Girl now so she can move your thread to the right place if it's needed. :yy:

Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Tank Girl)
x
Henna98
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by April12345)
I am studying Frankenstein for my A-level enlgish language and literature. I am preparing for my mocks in January. Does anyone know any good revision pratice for this subject ?
Thankyou
here are some things to talk about in Frankenstein, hope it helps:

FRANKENSTEIN IN CONTEXT:

Mary Shelley: Life and Times

1797-Born in London. Only child of Philosopher political radical and pioneering feminist. Mother died ten days after daughter’s birth. 1814- begins relationship with poet and elopes with him in the summer, a year layer gives birth to daughter who dies soon afterwards. 1816- gives birth to a son, Mary and Percy spend summer on Lake Geneva, idea of Frankenstein comes out of ghost story competition. 1818- Frankenstein published. 1822- Percy drowns in a boating accident. Mary returns to London. 1823- First theatre adaption of Frankenstein is performed. 1831- Revised version of Frankenstein published with new ‘Author’s introduction’.1851- Mary dies in London, aged 53

Frankenstein 1818 and 1831