Afcnandes
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Im currently in year 12 on as level and im planning to go into engineering at uni, specifically aerospace/aeronautical/mechanical that area. Im currently studying Maths, Physics, Chemistry and economics. I am really struggling in Chemistry and in contrast doing okay in the other subjects. I reckon if i were to drop chemistry i could really focus on the other three bringing them up to A/A* grades however im concerned universitys might want a chemistry a level, please help!!!!
Mayhem™
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Engineering courses don't require Chemistry at A-level, but it might come as an advantage when competing with other applicants.
Awesome banter
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Only drop it if you do it likes it's hot.

Banter
TheOtherSide.
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Afcnandes)
Im currently in year 12 on as level and im planning to go into engineering at uni, specifically aerospace/aeronautical/mechanical that area. Im currently studying Maths, Physics, Chemistry and economics. I am really struggling in Chemistry and in contrast doing okay in the other subjects. I reckon if i were to drop chemistry i could really focus on the other three bringing them up to A/A* grades however im concerned universitys might want a chemistry a level, please help!!!!
Unless you're thinking of going into chemical engineering, which I'm assuming you're not, dropping chemistry won't disadvantage you in any way, and like you said, you can focus on doing better in three subjects, instead of trying to juggle four, with possibly less time being put into studying maths and physics.
PinkAcid
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago