Can I apply to a different university via UCAS while still attending a university?

Watch this thread
This discussion is closed.
automobile
Badges: 10
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
So I'm currently in my first year of a course. I am not enjoying the course or the social life at the university I am currently attending.

I have seen a course at a better university in my home town that I believe would be more suited to me and where I could be happier (and both courses can lead to the same career path I am wanting to pursue)

As I'm unsure what I want to do and the deadline for courses starting in September 2016 is Jan the 15th I feel like I should just apply as soon as I can before I miss my chance and regret this.

Is it possible to apply while I'm still at another university currently? because if I didn't get offered a place at the university in my home town it would be foolish of me to have left my current course.

I'm aware I'd probably have to create a new account and I'd have to have a reference which I'd have to get from someone again I'm guessing? or maybe my current university tutor?
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
Yes you can

Posted from TSR Mobile
Dec019
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by automobile)
So I'm currently in my first year of a course. I am not enjoying the course or the social life at the university I am currently attending.

I have seen a course at a better university in my home town that I believe would be more suited to me and where I could be happier (and both courses can lead to the same career path I am wanting to pursue)