Uni students: How often do you go back to visit home?

Watch
loveleest
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Do you visit during specific occasions, like Christmas, Easter etc... or like every fortnight ?
Alexion
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(still in Y13)

I plan on returning every week / fortnight to see my girlfriend it's only 90 minutes' drive...
Ivanka
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
When I was an undergrad, I would visit my parents roughly every time off at uni (reading weeks, out of term time). Now, as a grad student, we see each other once a month, but I stay just over a weekend usually.
dean01234
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Think weekly is way too often, I found that when I was going every 2 weeks that I was missing out on a lot. In my final year I was going back for big events or every 5-6 weeks
Little Tail Chaser
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I completely moved out from my mother's place so I go home every day... I live at home

I haven't been to visit my family since I moved out, but I've been back to the area where I grew up to see friends.
Scienceisgood
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I only go home during Christmas holidays and if I can afford the time, Easter.

Basically, every 3 months or so. =l
Kevin De Bruyne
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
The first year it was every 4 weeks, either leave on a Saturday morning or Friday evening and back on a Sunday night. Plus all the standard holidays.

This year I've only gone back for Christmas in Semester 1 as I was expecting an interview to pop up where I live at some point during the semester, which is now in January.. next week :eek4:
The Wavefunction
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Every other weekend. Only 50 minutes away and I work back home
Pharmaholic
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Every two weeks. But now, I'll be going probably once a month or maybe once every two months.
TattyBoJangles
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago