Best AS Revision Tips

Watch this thread
ASNinja98
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey Guys
What would you say the best way to revise for As exams are?
Also do you do much work out of school hours ??

Thx
Makadia
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 6 years ago
Which subjects are you doing?

Posted from TSR Mobile
ASNinja98
Rep:
(Original post by Makadia)
Which subjects are you doing?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Geology, Biology, Geography and Economics
ryathelionator
Badges: 3
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
I studied maths further maths chemistry and physics so we don't have any subjects in common and not sure how helpful this will be for you- but what I did was make revision guides for the science subjects based on the specification. The spec was so helpful for me because books and teachers go off in tangents and it keeps a focus to what you need to know. I did as many past papers as possible with mark schemes to get an idea of what examiners are looking for. From my experience this was the best way of doing it and I got the grades I wanted. I can't really comment on how much time it will take, it's more about how much you can get done. Good luck!
Makadia
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report 6 years ago
Out of those I only do biology, and you have probably heard this already but for bio I'd recommend alot of exam type questions because the mark scheme is very picky on what they want. So despite knowing the content, the exam technique is important. For example I had a question about primary protein structure and had explained it well, however used the word 'order' instead of 'sequence' (or something across them lines) and lost a mark.