Information Technology – Course Ambassador Q&A

Watch
Parth at MDX
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello everyone!

My name is Parth, I am in my second year studying Information Technology at Middlesex University. I am the Course Ambassador for this course, so feel free to ask any questions about this course specifically or other courses surrounding this subject area.

EDIT- I will also be posting weekly updates of my week on here, this is to show what the weeks are like in a bit more detail.

Parth
Middlesex Course Ambassador
Information Technology.
Saleemadat
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Parth at MDX)
Hello everyone!

My name is Parth, I am in my second year studying Information Technology at Middlesex University. I am the Course Ambassador for this course, so feel free to ask any questions about this course specifically or other courses surrounding this subject area.

Parth
Information Technology.
Hi
Hopefully i'll be doing computer science next year at middlesex, however I am quite scared of exams, because I haven't done exams for two years as I am a Btec Student doing Btec IT level 3.

What is the Exam/Coursework Ratio?

how is first year like?
Parth at MDX
Rep:
?
Hello there,

I study Information Technology so i cannot say for sure how the first year is, most students i have met on the course seem to be enjoying it.

Don't worry, i was also a BTEC student and i felt the same, if you just work at it and make sure you revise you will be absolutely fine!

About the exam/coursework ratio, i have linked below a page; go all the way to the bottom for the graph you're looking for.

Hope this helps

http://unistats.direct.gov.uk/Subjec...51FT-144I102K3

Parth
Information Technology
Ogulcan
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi parth, unfortunately i cant attend today regarding family problems
Parth at MDX
Rep:
?
That's OK, if you have any questions just ask them here.

Parth
Information Technology
Saleemadat
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago