Matt1711
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Im still studying at A-Levels with one of my university options being University of Hull. I like the idea of getting an apartment instead of student accommodation to give myself more freedom but its a 15 min drive from the uni itself (I can drive) do you think it would be a good idea and if so do you think people would want to share the price with me?
kkboyk
Badges: 21
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Matt1711)
Im still studying at A-Levels with one of my university options being University of Hull. I like the idea of getting an apartment instead of student accommodation to give myself more freedom but its a 15 min drive from the uni itself (I can drive) do you think it would be a good idea and if so do you think people would want to share the price with me?
If you search for 'student accommodation in Hull' you would find flats or a house to rent and share with 2nd or 3rd yr students at Hull. Whether its a good thing or not depends entirely on your purpose of doing so.

You should read here to see some advantages and disadvantages.
jrobbo56
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
The Lawns is a very good place to be, it is essentially apartments like you want and you live in your own space, one per room. You will meet friends quite easily, where you may feel more separated if you live on your own or with a few people in an apartment. I'd really recommend it as it is the proper 'University experience'. Then in the second year you will have people to live with that you already know and like, living with random people means you could really hate someone, whereas if you live in the Lawns for a year you'll know who to live with. The 15min drive is pointless too, as you get a free bus pass and it takes like 20min on the bus. Also you get catered for in most of the halls, I'd recommend Ferens if you want to meet people (it's also the cheapest ;D)
abbievictoria
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago