Dbaboss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello guys,
I'm new in TSR and I am happy to join this community. So I have almost completed my application in UCAS, but it seems that I have a little issue here. So the problem is that my referee was "unable to provide predicted grades" for me and as seen as I am an international student, there are almost no grades at all for the universities to get based on. So what do you think I should do ? Should I just send my application without predicted grades ? Or try and fix the problem ? Has anyone ever faced this problem here ? I'm a little confused here and the deadline is is in 5 days.

Thanks a lot !
Carnationlilyrose
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Dbaboss)
Hello guys,
I'm new in TSR and I am happy to join this community. So I have almost completed my application in UCAS, but it seems that I have a little issue here. So the problem is that my referee was "unable to provide predicted grades" for me and as seen as I am an international student, there are almost no grades at all for the universities to get based on. So what do you think I should do ? Should I just send my application without predicted grades ? Or try and fix the problem ? Has anyone ever faced this problem here ? I'm a little confused here and the deadline is is in 5 days.

Thanks a lot !
You will need to have predicted grades, and not having them will result in automatic rejection. Contact the universities and explain the situation and take their advice. The bottom line is that your referee will have to come up with something. Show them the relevant page on Ucas:
https://www.ucas.com/advisers/refere...ate-references
Dbaboss
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago