Rimaarts
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
So. Living in england for past 6 years, came year after doing secondary education exams in my country. In my country(latvia) i was young and stupid and didnt really care and got bad marks. Here in england i met a special someone who made me realise that i wamt something better from my life than my grades would let me. So im studying for citzenship, driving licence and at the same time revising mathematics at home. Due to time constraints i really dont want to sit in the college for a year going trough 50% the stuff i already know/still remember

I guess my question is: i would like to do math gcse first, than english. Im confident i can study for them at home. Is my option really only a year long course on each subject, either distace learning or part time study in college? Judging by past math gcse papers, Im fairly confident that i could do it on a-b level with couple month of studies....
ckfeister
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Rimaarts)
So. Living in england for past 6 years, came year after doing secondary education exams in my country. In my country(latvia) i was young and stupid and didnt really care and got bad marks. Here in england i met a special someone who made me realise that i wamt something better from my life than my grades would let me. So im studying for citzenship, driving licence and at the same time revising mathematics at home. Due to time constraints i really dont want to sit in the college for a year going trough 50% the stuff i already know/still remember

I guess my question is: i would like to do math gsec first, than english. Im confident i can study for them at home. Is my option really only a year long course on each subject, either distace learning or part time study in college? Judging by past math gsec papers, Im fairly confident that i could do it on a-b level with couple month of studies....