ume-chan
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I'll graduate an university related media science in Japan. I studied Web technology and image processing there.

Now I want to study interactive design and future products like IoT, because I'm interested in design to connect real and digital.
My teacher recommends Ravensbourne and UCA. Furthermore I also concern LCC's courses.
I think Ravensbourne has richer facilities for digital development.

I want to know more advantages and disadvantages of them from some people's view.
Will you tell me what you know about the colleges.
Ravensbourne
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by ume-chan)
I'll graduate an university related media science in Japan. I studied Web technology and image processing there.

Now I want to study interactive design and future products like IoT, because I'm interested in design to connect real and digital.
My teacher recommends Ravensbourne and UCA. Furthermore I also concern LCC's courses.
I think Ravensbourne has richer facilities for digital development.

I want to know more advantages and disadvantages of them from some people's view.
Will you tell me what you know about the colleges.
Hi Ume Chan!

I am a third year student from Ravensbourne and I understand you are interested in design and its applications to the real world.I was also interested in LCC and UCA, however I decided to choose Ravensbourne from my experience of it at foundation.

Ravensbourne college is situated next to The O2, few minutes walk from North Greenwich station.
Personally I find that it is nice to be close to London, however not directly in central where it can be quite busy. There are open spaces for both work and relaxation. Specializing in digital based media, we are supported with equipment both in and out of class that can be loaned out freely using an online book system and we also engage in practices where we collaborate with different courses.