Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

how to sing watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hi i wouldn't say i have a good voice but i just like singing lol but i was wondering how do you make your voice go like erm, shaky at the end of a note (does any1 know what i mean)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by horrorboy)
    hi i wouldn't say i have a good voice but i just like singing lol but i was wondering how do you make your voice go like erm, shaky at the end of a note (does any1 know what i mean)
    lol do a whitney houston

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fly By)
    lol do a whitney houston
    lol seriously does any1 know

ReputationRep:
    You alternate between 2 notes? - i am no musician, so don't count on what i am saying

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fly By)
    lol do a whitney houston
    LOL!!!

ReputationRep:
    It's called vibrato there are several types. The hardest but most affective is acchieved with diaphragm control (varying pressure of air) this takes a lot of practice and some classical training. A similar affect can be achieved by shaking the jaw but it doesn't carry as well and doesn't sound as good. I am really a brass player but the same thing applies. I suggest some singing lessons with a good classical singing teacher. You will learn how to breath properly and control tone. Only when you can do these things can you achieve an effective vibrato.

MB

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by musicboy)