Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have always been told that as an EU student I will have tuition covered by the Scottish government so it will be 0£ instead of 9000£. However, I checked EUCLID and it says that my predicted tuition fee is 1820£ and I checked that on
    http://www.docs.sasg.ed.ac.uk/fees/u...Programme_Name which seems to confirm that. Will I really have to pay 1820£?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Michael362)
    I have always been told that as an EU student I will have tuition covered by the Scottish government so it will be 0£ instead of 9000£. However, I checked EUCLID and it says that my predicted tuition fee is 1820£ and I checked that on
    http://www.docs.sasg.ed.ac.uk/fees/u...Programme_Name which seems to confirm that. Will I really have to pay 1820£?
    This explains it all:
    http://www.thecompleteuniversityguid...y-in-scotland/

ReputationRep:
    So it is 1820£ by default but if I apply to SAAS, I will pay 0£ ?

ReputationRep:
    So it is 1820£ by default but if I apply to SAAS, I will pay 0£ ?
    Yes.

ReputationRep:
    Hi there. Do I apply to SAAS now that Edinburgh have confirmed my reduced fees, or do I apply once I get an offer?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kookamooka)
    Hi there. Do I apply to SAAS now that Edinburgh have confirmed my reduced fees, or do I apply once I get an offer?
    Finance doesn't open until February for the new academic year, at least in England, and I'm assuming it's the same date in Scotland. It's up to you. You can apply in principle and change the details later if you don't get an offer. Depends how you feel about tempting fate.

ReputationRep:
    Can I apply for student finance (to get my tuition for the first year covered) once my place is confirmed (after receiving my IB results in early July)? Or it will be too late?

ReputationRep: