z33
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Okay so I'm an A2 comp student (OCR)
It's 4 units (both years out of 200, so 400 altogether)

at AS I got 75/100 for unit 1 and 74/100 for unit 2
all year last year i actually did MUCH better in unit 2 than unit 1 (got As throughout the year in unit 2, Ds throughout the year in unit 1)

However unit 2 is harder and I'm scared that this year's unit 2 exam will be as hard as it was last year because if it is I'm screwed, but if the unit 1 exam is of approx the same difficulty as it was last year I know if I revise I can get much higher (I didn't revise much if at all last year)

I'm not feeling that confident on the coursework and reckon I'll probably get around 60/80 which means i need 111/120 in the exam to scrape an A overall (and full marks if i want an A*)!

With that in mind which unit should I retake? unit 1 or unit 2? Should I retake at all or focus on just perfecting my knowledge on this year's unit 3 exam?
z33
Rep:
?
humpty dumbty bumped up the thread?
Maz A
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by z33)
Okay so I'm an A2 comp student (OCR)
It's 4 units (both years out of 200, so 400 altogether)

at AS I got 75/100 for unit 1 and 74/100 for unit 2
all year last year i actually did MUCH better in unit 2 than unit 1 (got As throughout the year in unit 2, Ds throughout the year in unit 1)

However unit 2 is harder and I'm scared that this year's unit 2 exam will be as hard as it was last year because if it is I'm screwed, but if the unit 1 exam is of approx the same difficulty as it was last year I know if I revise I can get much higher (I didn't revise much if at all last year)

I'm not feeling that confident on the coursework and reckon I'll probably get around 60/80 which means i need 111/120 in the exam to scrape an A overall (and full marks if i want an A*)!