Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, I am new to the forum, although I have read many discussions on here and found them very helpful so thought I would post my questions and see if I can get some insight. This is my first post so I apologise if it is in the wrong place or anything like that.

I have applied to study Criminology and Psychology at Bath Spa, Southampton, Winchester, Coventry and Gloucestershire. I am a mature student and my college qualifications are from 3 years ago. My college course had nothing to do with the course I want to study at Uni but has given me enough UCAS points. I have also made it clear in my PS that I am very interested in the course and do things in my spare time relating to it (such as my own research etc.) and that I would like to pursue a career in this feild.
    So my first question is, will it be a problem that my previous qualifications are in no way related to the course I want to do? The entry requirements only state how many UCAS points they want you to have.

My second question, for anyone who has applied for or is studying this course, is an interview usually required or do they go off your application?
    Also if anyone else has studied this course at the Unis I mentioned above and has any extra info I would be very grateful.

Sorry for such a long post, I'm just very excited (and equally nervous) and can't do anything apart from track my application like a mad person at the moment, and it's driving me a little bit nuts haha.

ReputationRep:
    Unis very rarely have the time or resources to interview for undergrad places. I would expect them to work from your UCAS application alone.