bjc1201
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm in my second year at uni and I'm so unhappy, I feel constantly homesick and I cry all the time because of it. I enjoy my course but I'm wondering if uni is making me this unhappy is it even worth it anymore? The problem is, to become a psychologist I need to have gone to university, and my uni is one of very few that offer a placement year as well.- any advice??
Khadijah489
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
You've come this far, its your second year, personally, if that was me, I would just go for it. Have you tried talking to the student support services thingy? I'm sure they help you with this type of stuff and give you guidance or something. It's definitely worth it if you keep going, you've got nothing to lose. I think the distance is having a bad effect on you, is it too late for you to transfer to a different uni for your last year?
bjc1201
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by Khadijah489)
You've come this far, its your second year, personally, if that was me, I would just go for it. Have you tried talking to the student support services thingy? I'm sure they help you with this type of stuff and give you guidance or something. It's definitely worth it if you keep going, you've got nothing to lose. I think the distance is having a bad effect on you, is it too late for you to transfer to a different uni for your last year?
I'm not sure, the trouble is im about to apply for a placement year, which I have considered going back home for but where I live there's not as many psychology opportunities and I'm worried if I do it at home then when I come back for my final year I won't have anywhere to live
stefano865
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Dropping out would not be the end of the world.

I guess it depends how badly you want to become a psychologist and whether it is worth battling on through uni to make that happen.