Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone,

So basically, I'm a Music Tech first year at UWE Bristol. Joined in September. UWE was my firm and Bournemouth was my insurance. Pretty much, I've been incredibly unlucky with my flatmates, there's 3 boys and 3 girls. The 2 other boys don't talk or go out, they just sit in their room and have no social aspects to them whatsoever.

Two of the girls are nice but not exactly my type of person, and the other girl is similar to the boys. I've met a tiny amount of good friends, my only real good friend who I see everyday I knew before uni anyway. I wasted September-December on a girl at uni who ended up being a complete waste of time, I won't go into that too much.

But pretty much, the people who I met when I first joined were through one of the girls in my flat, (the only one who I get along with well). I'd go to the same flat for pre drinks and I liked the girls but there were no lads I got along with or clicked with.

It's been the same since, I click with probably 2 lads and they've already sorted out their house for next year, whereas I was supposed to get my house with the girl who I now don't speak to, and a lad I became really close with, who's since dropped out.

I've been really unlucky as I've seen that 90% of the people that everyone meets at uni is through a flatmate one way or the other, whereas my flatmates don't even go out or have a social life. I'm depressed at uni, I even break down in tears a lot of nights. I really want to drop out, join Bournemouth as a first year in September and give uni another crack as there's no way I can be as unlucky with my flatmates next time round. My head is telling me give it another month, if I don't meet anyone I can live with or at least be good friends with and go out with then drop out and join Bournemouth in September. (Leaving uni is 100% not an option, I know it's for me)