Best places to visit in Scotland? Watch

NursingStudent93
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am going solo during the next few months probably for 2 to 3 days, I have never been before

I am definitely visiting Edinburgh. Is Glasgow also worth visiting? Where else is good in this weather?
rap11
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
England.
rhiifuu
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
The weather isn't nice, it's Scotland. Sadly. I'd say Edinburgh would be best. Glasgow, is ok depending on what you're actually going to do there.

I'm from Glasgow
NursingStudent93
Rep:
?
(Original post by rhiifuu)
The weather isn't nice, it's Scotland. Sadly. I'd say Edinburgh would be best. Glasgow, is ok depending on what you're actually going to do there.

I'm from Glasgow
Just solo travel (I'm an international student) so seeing tourist things.

What can you do in Glasgow on your own?
rhiifuu
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by NursingStudent93)
Just solo travel (I'm an international student) so seeing tourist things.

What can you do in Glasgow on your own?
Hmm, well the Botanic gardens are lovely. But, it was recently snowing (mostly gone now) so it might be a little wet. You can always visit the transport museum, Glasgow uni's museum, many nice places to eat out, Kelvin grove park, shopping centre (George Square) near Queen street and St.Enochs. In addition, the night life is really good.

There's many places to visit it just depends what you're planning on doing.
jamesthehustler
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
go to a distillery
glenfiddich one of the best but just do some searching for any other on your route
mellow_yellow
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Glasgow is definitely worth a visit! Some things that may interest you:

Museums/History: