Dissertation Survey - Struggling for Participants :(

Watch
SunnyD1995
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi all,

I am struggling to get participants for my survey as I can only recruit students. If any of you have 15 minutes to quickly do my survey I would be so so so grateful!

https://demo-account.onlinesurveys.a...oject-stress-3

Thank you in advance,
Daniel
Jenx301
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
How come you posted this in Aston Uni when the survey says you go to NTU? Im at NTU as well can I do it to help you out?
SunnyD1995
Rep:
?
(Original post by Jenx301)
How come you posted this in Aston Uni when the survey says you go to NTU? Im at NTU as well can I do it to help you out?
I saw somebody put their survey in this forum, didnt realise it was Aston University hehe sorry ! And of course that would be amazing, thank you!
slurry90
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Do you need to be a current student to do it? Im a graduate (2013) going back as a mature student in sept am i any good to you?

Posted from TSR Mobile
SunnyD1995
Rep:
?
(Original post by slurry90)
Do you need to be a current student to do it? Im a graduate (2013) going back as a mature student in sept am i any good to you?

Posted from TSR Mobile
That should be fine Thanks so much!!
evantej
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by SunnyD1995)
Hi all,

I am struggling to get participants for my survey as I can only recruit students. If any of you have 15 minutes to quickly do my survey I would be so so so grateful!

https://demo-account.onlinesurveys.a...oject-stress-3

Thank you in advance,
Daniel
I am sorry but this is very poorly designed. You are asking students to provide consent and personal information without any real knowledge of the study they will be participating in (I stopped after page three or four). '[L]ooking at factors that may be able to predict stress in students' is not an enough information to give informed consent.