Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm just wondering because i'm studying a foundation year. What do i say to people when i'm in my second year of study next year.

Right now this is what i tell people: 'i'm a first year but i'm doing a foundation year'. I feel embarassed by even saying this but i will feel more embarassed when all my coursemates will be in 2nd year and i will do first year again

Also i know this will sound deluded but do you think i should challenge my Leader of the department to accelerate my course and possibly finish maybe in 2 years or it could be 3? I just do not get along with my foundation year group and next year i will be with them. I hear Nottingham Trent University, BCU can make foundation year skip to second year but i don't know about my university

or i could just drop out tbh and do a 2 year degree lol.

ReputationRep:
    You are probably thinking of a foundation degree. Not the same thing. Ask the uni but I doubt they'll let you skip the whole of year 1 out, for started you'll be short 120 credits at level 4.
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    You're probably best off saying 'I'm a first year ... but I did a foundation year'. I think most people would assume that second years are in their second year of an undergraduate degree.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Et Tu, Brute?)
    You are probably thinking of a foundation degree. Not the same thing. Ask the uni but I doubt they'll let you skip the whole of year 1 out, for started you'll be short 120 credits at level 4.
    Right now i do two modules of first year and two modules of foundation. I want to ask my leader to keep the first year modules i do and then next year complete the following four first year modules and add 2 year modules, because next year i would do a second year foundation module which i don't want to do.