Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am in my second year of an undergraduate degree and have decided to change my course. I will have to repeat the second year and i was wondering how much SAAS tuition funding I am eligible to receive?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Unigirlinamess)
    I am in my second year of an undergraduate degree and have decided to change my course. I will have to repeat the second year and i was wondering how much SAAS tuition funding I am eligible to receive?
    Hi there!

As far as I am aware, you may still be eligible to receive the same tuition/loans as you have already been getting. There are some exceptions to this, for example if you already have a Bachelor's degree, or if this will be your second course change.

The SAAS website has guidelines to their funding policies, (page 30 may be useful!), which I've linked here:

<http://www.saas.gov.uk/_forms/sas4.pdf>

I can't tell you anything for fact, so it would be wise to either contact Student Services in the Fraser Building or to contact SAAS directly to be 100% sure.

Hope this helps, let us know if you have any other questions.

Scott
    Undergraduate Rep
    School of Engineering

ReputationRep:
    You should be fine, everyone gets an extra year of funding to use for a repeat

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for the reply. I changed my course at the end of first year and progressed into second year as normal. Does this still effect my funding as this is a second course change. Will I loose all my funding now?

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for the reply. I changed my course at the end of first year and progressed into second year as normal. Does this still effect my funding as this is a second course change. Will I loose all my funding now?