Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am currently studying BA economics at the University of Central Lancashire; I am in my second year and on track for a first.

I am currently contemplating my future and I have decided completing a masters degree in financial economics. However, I have aspirations to study in a Russell Group university, to enable myself to gain a prestigious postgraduate degree. Am I being unrealistic expecting to gain a place on a good Msc economics course when I have a BA economic degree from uclan? Or if I get the grades needed will I able to advance?

Any thoughts or suggestions would be great!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'm only 15, but my cousin went to UCLAN and got into Manchester Uni for a postgrad course, and he did pretty well So, I'd say you're being pretty realistic.

ReputationRep:
    The title should be Msc Economics not Mac economics (I'm obviously using an iPhone).

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Thank you 😁

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Connerhayden)
    Hi, I am currently studying BA economics at the University of Central Lancashire; I am in my second year and on track for a first.

I am currently contemplating my future and I have decided completing a masters degree in financial economics. However, I have aspirations to study in a Russell Group university, to enable myself to gain a prestigious postgraduate degree. Am I being unrealistic expecting to gain a place on a good Msc economics course when I have a BA economic degree from uclan? Or if I get the grades needed will I able to advance?

Any thoughts or suggestions would be great!