Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Move out for second year? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Ok so I'm currently in first year and I'm still living at home (my uni is in my home town and I'm closer to the uni than some of the halls) and at the start of the year I was sooooo ready to move out in second year but as the time is getting closer and I'm having to make a decision I'm starting to change my mind, I have a group that I can move out with and they're lovely but I'm just not sure and the thoughts are keeping me up at night. I took out a student loan this year and it's gone straight into my savings and I've also got a job but I still have money worries. I'm just so used to having my parents look after me (I'm an only child) I just don't know what to do... Staying at home would be the preferred option right now but what if I regret it when second year starts? I don't go on nights out regularly so the "social aspect" isn't a problem

ReputationRep:
    If you're happy at home then I'd stay there and save the money.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kayla897)
    Ok so I'm currently in first year and I'm still living at home (my uni is in my home town and I'm closer to the uni than some of the halls) and at the start of the year I was sooooo ready to move out in second year but as the time is getting closer and I'm having to make a decision I'm starting to change my mind, I have a group that I can move out with and they're lovely but I'm just not sure and the thoughts are keeping me up at night. I took out a student loan this year and it's gone straight into my savings and I've also got a job but I still have money worries. I'm just so used to having my parents look after me (I'm an only child) I just don't know what to do... Staying at home would be the preferred option right now but what if I regret it when second year starts? I don't go on nights out regularly so the "social aspect" isn't a problem