Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So i'm thinking of dropping out of uni, but need advice as to whether this is a good idea or not. Here's the situation:

I'm in my final year with only one semester to go, but this last year has been difficult and i don't know if sticking it out is the best thing for me. I've struggled with social anxiety throughout my time at university, but it hasnt been too much of a problem in relation to the coursework which i have been lucky with. But this past semester it has been incredibly difficult to focus on anything at all, i've avoided most seminars and class discussions and i've procastinated to the point where i don't know if it will be possible to catch up again.

I'm doing a creative course, so we have a final major project that we present at a degree show, but i've lost all my motivation for my chosen project and can't see a situation where i'm going to make anything i am happy with showing now.

i feel like i might be better off dropping out now and focusing on making my portfolio presentable instead of worrying about a project i have little confidence in. I technically already have a degree, this is the honours year and although it would be nice to get through it all, i dont think this is what is best for me at this moment in time.

My options right now seem like give up, or finish but finish terribly.

My only concern with dropping out would be having to explain to my family and friends
    why i'm quitting so close to the end, but that doesnt seem as bad as trying to get through another semester.

What do you think i should do?

ReputationRep: