mot14
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hey, So I'm currently in the second semester of my 2nd year at University and I'm just so unhappy living here. It's an amalgamation of a lot of things to why I'm so unhappy. The course is fine but I'm not enjoying it like some other people seem to be really passionate about their courses. The course I'm studying is related to what I want to do, but most modules are not specifically to my interests. I now live off campus in a house and I think this is where most of my problems stem from, I do like my flatmates and I do get on with them all, but I'm not that close to them and some days I find it hard to get along with them and I just try and avoid them. I wouldn't say I'm an ant-social person, I had a large group of friends in high school whose company I enjoyed much more and could hang out all day everyday with! I guess I just miss home a lot as well and I know its something I have to get over but being really upset and down every day in uni isn't right and I know its affecting my work! I try to be more positive but there is little to nothing I enjoy at university so its hard to lift myself up. Like I said before this is also affecting my work and the fact I don't find the work that interesting or compelling mixed with my mood makes it much harder to just knuckle down!